OECTA Logo "Recognizing our uniqueness as teachers in Catholic Schools, we are an Association committed to the advancement of Catholic education. As teacher advocates we provide professional services, support, protection and leadership."
OECTA Logo Girl Smiling
Teachers' Issues
Occasional Teachers
PD Fund
Frequently Asked Questions
Teachers' Links
Contact Us

Boy in class

This site developed
by CAPCOM Consulting



E a s t e r n   U p d a t e - Thursday, February 11, 2010

SMART Board Interactive Whiteboard workshop
The following teachers will be attending the workshop on
Thursday, February 18, 2010 at St. Michael’s Catholic High School in Kemptville.

  • Ken O’Brien/Joyce Vincelotte – St. Thomas Aquinas
  • Tanya Myre/Andrea Ethier – Immaculate Conception
  • Yvette Baretto-Duval – Mother Teresa
  • Ian MacKinnen – St. Finnan’s
  • Heather Garlough/Cindy Sheilds – St. Mark, Prescott
  • Christine Susak/Margaret Moss – Notre Dame
  • Shannon Davies – St. Mary, Brockville
  • Jenny McFarlane/Paula McDonald – J.L. Jordan
  • Micheline Belisle – Pope John Paul II
  • Linda McLaren – St. John CHS
  • Francis Harrison – St. Joseph CHS, Cornwall
  • Deena Keith/Meline Myers – St. Mary/St. Cecilia
  • Claire O’Grady – St. Mary, Carleton Place
  • Mary-Lynne Sauve/Francine Blair – Iona Academy
  • Nancy Mohammed – St. John Bosco
  • Lynn Chiniborch/Patty Garven – St. Joseph, Toledo
  • Sue Winney – St. Patrick

NOTE: With the high level of interest, all teachers that have called the Unit office and shown an interest have been put on a waiting list.

We hope to have another workshop in the near future.



Newsletters bullet
Meeting Minutes  bullet
Archived Newsletters